Blogging 2.0

Hola!

Let’s get a few things out of the way.  This is not going to be one of those diaryesque Sex and the City blogs.  You know: “I went to the store and they were out of organic antibiotic and hormone-free skim milk…but what does it all MEAN???

Here the gist may be more “that milk ended up in a sauce for a quick mac and cheese, and here’s how that happened-yum!”

I am in policy school, which means I spend a lot of time reading, writing, and dealing with procedures and notions concocted by more economically-minded people.  I understand it, thank you very much, but as an adjective lover, what passes for “creative” work there is not always very stimulating for me.  I do have other interests. So this is the place to tend to those, and hopefully (re)connect with other creative types as I go.  I’m hardly the only right-brained person running around policy school; it’s just that there we (understandably) have different projects in mind.

Thanks for reading, and I’m looking forward to creating something interesting and lively.  Or just mildly entertaining.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 2.0

  1. Yea! Glad you are back! And I can’t believe that Robert’s blog is next to Wil Wheaton’s. That’s just so wrong.

Comments are closed.