this week’s random musings…

1.  Is it highly portentious or creepy that while reorganizing my screenwriting materials, notes made for a project about 9 years ago included a character description SCARILY like someone I’ve only just met in the last couple of years?  The resemblance is uncanny.  Is that supposed to be the movie now?  WAIT.  Whoa, now I’m off on a wild fun thoughtrain. This could be interesting.  Also, wasn’t there an episode of Star Trek: TNG where this happened? (Moment of Geek, tm).

2.  I think it’s time I brought a really nice, comfortable, fabulous chair home.  Soon, when our lady of student loans and income tax refunds arrives, and I’ve responsibly caught up with some things, I’m musing that my only reward (read: not going into savings immediately) may have to be scoring a really great reading and writing chair for my bay window nook.  That spot has needed cozying up for awhile.  However, Ginsberg’s gastrointestinal tendencies have me a little nervous about this.  I’d put him up against anyone’s infant in projectile vomiting skills.

3.  My yoga podcast quote this week was from Anais Nin, Mme. Boldness:

“I am an excitable person who only understands life lyrically, musically, in whom feelings are much stronger than reason. I am so thirsty for the marvelous that only the marvelous has power over me. Anything I can not transform into something marvelous, I let go. Reality doesn’t impress me. I only believe in intoxication, in ecstasy, and when ordinary life shackles me, I escape, one way or another. No more walls.”

Sounds fun.

